After Jharkhand captain Varun Aaron chose to field, his bowling unit restricted Kerala to 236 for eight in 50 overs at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium.
Leading the side, Sachin Baby top-scored for Kerala with a sedate 61 off 96 balls, while opener V A Jagadeesh contributed 60 off 98 deliveries.
Chasing a modest total, Jharkhand was helped by Tiwary's 94-ball knock which was studded with seven boundaries and a six.
Dhoni was dismissed for 18 by off-spinner Fabid Ahmed, who had the batsman caught off his own bowling. Dhoni took 31 balls to score those runs and found the fence just once.
Kaushal Singh made a brisk 48 off 43 balls with the help of four boundaries and a six before Tiwary and Ankit Dabas guided the team past the Kerala total with three overs to spare.
Rahul Shukla was the most successful bowler for Jharkhand, returning figures of 3/47, while Aaron gave away 52 runs in his quota of 10 overs for one wicket.

Also read:
Vijay Hazare Trophy: MS Dhoni top-scores; fails to lead Jharkhand to victory
MS Dhoni to play charitable golf event in US

Latest News from Sports News Desk