"Vijay Kumar has been named as the flag bearer for Indian contigent at the opening ceremony of the Commonwealth Games," Chef-de-Mission of the Indian contingent, Raj Singh said.
London Olympics bronze medalist Yogeshwar Dutt has been kept as a reserve.
Sports Secretary Ajit M Saran, Indian Olympic Association (IOA) president N Ramachandran and IOA secretary general Rajeev Mehta on Monday visited the Indian contingent at the Games village and interacted with the athletes.

Latest News from Sports News Desk