Chandrapur: The voting for the Legislative Council segment of Wardha–Chandrapur–Gadchiroli was held on Friday with 619 out of 620 members exercising their franchise.

Congress has fielded Rahul Pugalia while BJP nominee is Mitesh Bhangadia. The counting will be held on May 28.

Election Officer N K Lonkar informed that as per preliminary reports, only one member did not vote in Wardha district. All the 291 members from Chandrpaur district and 107 from Gadchiroli district have taken part in voting, it was stated.


Latest news from State News Desk