"We want to finish the netas' VIP culture in Delhi... All 28 MLAs of AAP, including CM designate Arvind Kejriwal, will go to the venue for the swearing-in ceremony on the metro,” he said.

"Along with Kejriwal, I will catch a train from Kaushambi metro station at 11 AM while the other AAP MLAs would be taking the metro from their respective constituencies," he added.

Sisodia further said AAP has taken this stand against VIP culture as its members are not VIPs, and added that the aim was to show the common man that their CM and MLAs were no different from them.

Meanwhile, asked if Kejriwal had invited anti-corruption crusader Anna Hazare for the swearing-in ceremony, Sisodia said he had no information regarding the matter.


Latest News from India News Desk