The tournament will be broadcast live on Star Sports. A total of 34 matches will be played in a span of 30 days in Mohali, Ranchi, New Delhi, Mumbai, Lucknow and Bhubaneswar with the opening ceremony scheduled on January 25 in Mohali.

The opening day will witness Jaypee Punjab Warriors clash against the 2013 runners-up Delhi Waveriders. Defending champions Ranchi Rhinos will be in action on January 26 when they take on Uttar Pradesh Warriors at home while the Jaypee Punjab Warriors will play their second match against Mumbai Magicians at Mohali on the same day.

The replay of last year's final between the Rhinos and the Waveriders will take place on January 27 in Ranchi. January 28 will see Kalinga Lancers play for the first time in the league against the Jaypee Punjab Warriors on their home ground, Bhubhaneswar.

Mumbai hockey fans will witness the first match of the tourney on January 29 when the Magicians take on Uttar Pradesh Warriors.

The semifinals and final will be played in Ranchi on January 22 and 23, respectively.


Latest News from Sports News Desk