A meeting of the Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs headed by Home Minister Rajnath Singh is likely to take place on October 27.
The meeting will decide the schedule and would send the recommendation to the President. Generally, the Winter session lasts till December 23.
Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj, Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad, Chemicals and Fertilisers Minister Anant Kumar and Parliamentary Affairs Minister M Venkaiah Naidu are members of the Committee.
HRD Minister Smriti Irani and Ministers of state for Parliamentary Affairs, Prakash Javadekar and Santosh Gangwar are special invitees to the Committee.

Latest News from India News Desk