Former TCS BPO chief Abid Ali Neemuchwala, who joined the company last month as the Group President and Chief Operating Officer (COO), has been inducted into the core group.
Besides Neemuchwala, the other three new incumbents are Chief Executive and President (Energy and Utilities) Anand Padmanabhan, Chief Executive and President (Global Infrastructure Services) G K Prasanna and the Chief Executive and President of Business Application Services Bhanumurthy B M, Wipro said in a statement.
Group Executive Council (GEC) is a forum for the core group of leaders to deliberate and strategises on the long term vision for the corporation, it added.
Apart from Wipro Chairman Azim Premji, the other members of the GEC include Wipro CEO TK Kurien, Pratik Kumar (CEO of Wipro Infrastructure Engineering), Vineet Agrawal (CEO of Wipro Consumer Care and Lighting), Wipro Chief Sustainability Officer Anurag Behar and Terri Bresenham (MD of Wipro GE Healthcare).
"GEC carries the charter of providing thought leadership across the Wipro Group and is the driving force behind shaping its strategic priorities," Premji said.
These leaders bring with them a rich global experience and the firm is confident that their induction will bring more plurality of ideas and add more heft to the deliberations of the Council, he added.

Latest News  from Business News Desk