Mumbai, Jan 14 (Agencies): National senior selection panel will pick the final 15-member Indian squad on January 17, 2011 for the forthcoming ICC Cricket World Cup in the sub-continent.

"The selection committee is to pick the World Cup squad on the 17th at Chennai," a Cricket Board source said.

The selection panel, with Krishnamachari Srikkanth at the helm, has picked a preliminary squad of thirty members for the mega event, and the list would be pruned to the required number as per ICC regulations for the tournament.

The list of probables already picked by the selectors is M S Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, S Sreesanth, Munaf Patel, Ishant Sharma, Vinay Kumar, M Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Sourav Tiwary,  Yusuf Pathan, Parthiv Patel, R Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Dinesh Karthik, Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Piyush Chawla, Cheteshwar Pujara, Pragyan Ojha, Praveen Kumar.

The World Cup is to be held in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh from February 19-April 2. India is placed in Group B in the preliminary phase along with co-hosts Bangladesh, England, South Africa, West Indies, Ireland and Netherlands.

India and Bangladesh will kick off the tournament in the latter’s backyard-at the Sher-E-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur.