Colombo: Three Indian cricketers, Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh and Ravichandran Ashwin, underwent routine dope test here on Tuesday.

Twenty20 World Cup 2012 Schedule

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has adapted the World Anti-Doping Agency's (WADA) 'whereabouts rule' and has made it compulsory for every player to undergo the doping test.

However, cricketer Yuvraj Singh seemed to be wondering as to how many times they would have to undergo the dope test.

"How many times will we have to undergo a dope test?" said Singh. Meanwhile, both the Australian and Indian teams went through strenuous practice sessions ahead of their Twenty20 World Cup clash on September 28.

Both the teams, which are touted as the strongest contenders in the tournament, were seen practicing hard ahead of the crucial match.

So far, both the teams are in comfortable position, with both of them have earned same points by winning two games each. In addition to Sri Lanka, the teams taking part are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies and Zimbabwe.


Latest News from Sports News Desk