Zico, who has personally selected each of the seven international signings so far, is keen to devise a strategy for the second edition of the Indian Super League's domestic draft on July 10 in Mumbai.

FC Goa have former Brazilian captain Lucio as their marquee player, while other experienced Brazilians like Victor Simoes, Reinaldo and Elinton Andrade have all been signed up.

France's Gregory Arnolin and Portuguese player Bruno Pinheiro have been retained, while Jorfe Gonzalez has switched sides to Goa from Atletico de Kolkata.

FC Goa's domestic signings include Romeo Fernandes, Mandar Rao Desai, Laxmikant Kattimani, Narayan Das, Debabrata Roy, Bikramjit Singh, Pronay Halder, CS Sabeeth, Denson Devadas, Joaquim Abranches and Raju Gaikwad.

The Goan franchise can pick two players from the domestic draft and another two from their additional quota.

Their pre-season will start in August.

Latest News from Sports News Desk